Spring Fever


Today it finally felt like spring in Connecticut! So I decided to bust out in pastel colors and floral prints which I love to wear in the spring. Plus I finally got the chance to wear my light pink shaggy jacket that I purchased at Rainbow around Christmas time. 



I just love my floral jeggings by Hue. These pants are about two years old, I believe it’s my third time wearing them. I originally wore the jeggings with a white sheer t-shirt covered in rhinestones  with mint green flatform jelly sandals. Last spring I paired it with a white denim jacket, a lilac tank top and pink metallic oxford style flats. This time around I took a different approach as I previously stated I wore the jeggings with the shaggy jacket because, I really wanted to wear the jacket before the warm weather hits. My top is just a  basic white bodysuit. To make a bold statement I grabbed my favorite fuschia pink platforms by BCBG Generation which compliments the hints of fuschia in the pants. Plus pastels and bright bold colors look great together!!

When I saw this clutch a few years ago in Forever 21 I knew I had to have it. The message on the bag “All Dressed Up” is so me. I live for the glitz and glamour! 

Since the pieces I wore today are no longer available I found some similar styles. I couldn’t find a clutch like mine at an affordable price I tried my hardest so I kept it simple. See below!! 

                            Floral Leggings

                            Fuschia Heels

                            Blush Clutch 

                             Shaggy Jacket

Leave a Reply

