Flower Power

Floral prints will never go out of style. It is definitely one of the biggest trends this season. These prints will instantly add oomph to any outfit. Want to stand out in the crowd, rock large floral prints in bold and vibrant colors. Going for a cutesy/girly look wear small floral patterns in pastel colors made from lightweight and delicate fabrics. 

I wanted the floral moto-jacket to be the focal point of my look. So I decided to pair it with a monochromatic top and bottom in the color coral. I purchased the faux leather jacket from Joyce Leslie last spring. It was the first thing I seen when I walked into the store (I just had to have it). Underneath the jacket I’m wearing  a fitted tank top with matching pants from JCPenney’s Worthington collection. I  finished the look off with my nude/blush pumps and my forest green clutch that I found at tag sale for $3. Floral prints are fun and easy to style. Keep it simple by pairing it with solid colors. If you are feeling adventurous, mix florals with stripes and polka dots. Just remember the patterns should be similar in color. Every woman should add at least one floral print item to their wardrobe. Here’s some style inspiration, all items are under $50!!


                     Flower Bomber Jacket $39.99 

                         Atlas Platform $49.99

                           Floral Jeans $44.00

                  

                  Floral Asymmetric  $28.00

              Garden Party Denim Bag $40.20

2 thoughts on “Flower Power

Leave a Reply

