Rainbow Bright

Today I woke up in a great mood the sun was shining, the weather report said it was going to be in the high 50s and there was no rain in sight. Plus I was having a good hair day (my curls were nice and fluffy). I knew it was going to be a good day! So to keep the positive energy flowing I decided to dress according to how I was feeling. I once read that wearing bright colors can brighten your mood, and give people confidence. But some people tend to stray away from wearing bright colors because of  the boldness and it can instantly make a  person the focal point in a room full of people. As you can see I’m not worried about that. My motto is the brighter the better!! There’s no reason to fear bright colors if you ask me it looks good on everyone. You can be colorful like me and pair bold patterns with bright colors. Or take it down a notch by wearing brights with neutral colors such as black, white, tan and grey, brown. Just remember to have fun with it!!!

Choosing my color combination was really easy. It took me all of ten minutes to piece my outfit together. I based the combination off the  pattern on the pants (Rainbow). Since the pants have hints of orange I decided to wear my orange-red moto jacket (Forever21). For the extra pop of brightness I  added  a neon yellow tank (Forever21) and purse (Kohl’s x Reed Krakoff).  The look was completed with my royal blue pumps (BCBG Generation) by playing off of the turquoise blue since it’s in the same color family. 

                         Jacket- Forever 21

                       Tank Top – Forever 21

                          Pants – Rainbow

                Purse – Kohl’s x Reed Krakoff

                     Shoes – BCBG Generation

                      Sunglasses – Mad Rags

One thought on “Rainbow Bright

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

