LHG Goes South


Hi guys!! I’m back from my little hiatus. I spent a lovely Easter weekend in Georgetown, South Carolina. The weather was beautiful and I drank tons of Sweet Tea. I did some exploring and visited my family, plus I ate at one of my favorite spots Crabby Mikes( located on Myrtle Beach).  Packing for my mini vacation was some what of a challenge because I wasn’t sure how to dress for spring in South Carolina. Here in Connecticut the weather is very fickle in the month of April, it can be 80 degrees one day then 50 degrees the next day. My clothing choices turned out to be perfect for the weather. I thought my jeans were going to be the focal point of this outfit instead my blush faux  leather slip-on sneakers out shined my pants. I received tons of compliments and everybody wanted to know where I got them from. Suprisely I only paid $18 for the slip-ons from UrbanOG.com. The sneakers are no longer available but you can find a similar style here. As you can see the jeans  features two trends in one with the butterfly patches and the fringe detailing on the bottom of the legs. Once I saw the sequin butterfly embellishments I  instantly added the pants to my shopping cart. The jeans are available at Forever21.com. I purchased the layered cami t-shirt from my local Rainbow it only cost me $13. The shirt is available on RainbowShops.com.  Keeping true to my frugalista ways my entire look cost under $100. 




                             Top – Rainbow

                            Jeans – Forever21

                          Sneakers – UrbanOG

                              Purse – Coach

Leave a Reply

