My Outfit Is Saying Something


Sometimes I just let my clothing speak for me. When I spotted the “Queen” graphic bodysuit I knew I had to have it. I purchased it down in New Orleans from a street vendor for $20 during the Essence Festival.The funny thing is I almost didn’t buy it because I wanted a size large but it was sold out and I wasn’t sure about the size medium. I thought the bust on the size medium was going to be too small  and the letters were going to stretch out  and look unflattering since I’m top heavy.  To my surprise the bodysuit fits perfectly. This top expresses my current mood in life so I wear it proudly. To me a queen is a confident and independent woman who  stands tall and doesn’t crumble under pressure. Plus she carries herself with style and grace.  A few years ago I purchased the Keith Haring bold printed miniskirt from Forever 21 (my favorite store).  It was part of the Haring and Basquiat capsule collection with Forever 21. It’s s one of those pieces you wear and keep in your closet for years to come because it never goes out of style. Two weeks ago I found these Vera Wang athletic inspired wedges at Plato’s Closet Consignment.  The shoes were only $8 and  are practically brand new! There wasn’t any dirt on the soles of the shoes I examined them carefully. I’m guessing the previous owner brought the shoes and never wore them. My swirly red earrings only cost $1. I found them at my local beauty supply store. You can’t never go wrong with hair store jewelry. These earrings were right on time. They added to the extra touch of style I needed to create my fun, colorful  and artsy look. Last week I grabbed the $7 sunnies from my local Charlotte Russe. A year ago I was browsing  the clearance handbags in Macy’s and stumbled upon the bright yellow purse. The fringe tassels stood out to me along with the $19.99 price tag. The pictures  doesn’t do this bag any justice it’s really cute in person plus its made really well and feels like real leather.

My loves if you looking for graphic bodysuits that you can make a bold fashion statement with click here. All bodysuits are reasonably price from $10 to $25. 


                           Top – Street Vendor

                             Skirt – Forever 21

                            Shoes – Plato Closet

                     Sunglasses – Charlotte Russe

                                Purse – Macy’s 

Leave a Reply

